And then there were 5…

FullSizeRender

It is Saturday morning and the three babies are cleaned, fed and sound asleep, all the sterlising is done, I have expressed and their bottles are ready for the next feeding session at noon. It is only now that I have a minute to myself to let it all sink in. Since October when I heard those famous words ‘there are three in there’, I’ve been on autopilot. Life has moved at a 1000 miles an hour and it is only today that the pace has steadied once again and the reason for that is clear, Boy Wonder is home and our family is now complete. Natural order has been restored.

They are behaving very well, it is challenging but it is very do-able. I am a little worried that they are lulling me into a false sense of security but I will take what I can get for now. I’m very lucky in that I have a lot of support and my Mother is around to feed me while I focus on feeding them. Last night I slept from 1am to 8am and John did the 4am feed on his own, I’m still not exactly sure how he managed to do that because I have only managed two on my own thus far. 7 hours of sleep in a row has left me feeling fresh as a daisy and ready to attack the day!

It is incredible watching the three of them together and asleep in their moses basket. Can you believe it, they are all healthy, they are all home and they are all ours!

 

5 thoughts on “And then there were 5…

Leave a Reply

